image preview


Joan of Lorraine

Production Info

Dedicated to Edith Blackman Merrill Davis (Mrs. W. R. Davis). Cast: Tom Owens (Jimmy/Masters); Max McLain (Al); Carol Comer (Tessie); Nancy Brewer (Betty/Aurore); Nancy De Puy (Marie); Bob Eiten (Garder/Bertrand de Poulengy); Jack Williams (Electrician); Gordon Jaynes (Abbey/Jacques d'Arc); Dick Johns (Charles Elling/Durand Laxart); Bettymae Sperry and Judith Davidson (Mary Grey/Joan); Jack Meers (Dollner/Pierre); Wayne Long (Jo Cordwell/Jean); Paul Pugh (Quirke/St. Michael); Jean Vaara (Miss Reeves/St. Catherine); Merilyn Pratt (Miss Sadler (St. Margaret); Jim Sturm (Farwell/Jean de Metz); Jack Fitzgerald (Noble/La Hire); John Van House (Les Ward/The Dauphin); Craig Esary (Jeffson/Georges de Tremoille); Gordon Winston (Kipner/Regnault de Chartres); Roy Perringer (Long/Dunois); Dave Peyton (Champlain/Father Massieu); Al MacFarlane (Smith/Thomas de Courcelles) Asst. Director: Bob Drumheller; Stage Crew: George Keezel, Dick Johns, Sally Ingham, Carolyn Welch, Joan Goodman; Electrician: Jack Williams; Promptress: Patt Sugg; Costumes: Kari Bond, Dorothy Savage, Anna Michaelides, Carolyn Welch, Jean Ringhoffer, Susan Horsely, Alice Galbraith, Jean Lewis, Virginia Baker; Make-Up: Martha Whaley, Barbara Teshera, Marilyn Walton; Theatre Manager: Jane Meadowcroft; Ushers: Mary Null, Nancy Joy, Elizabeth Lindsay, Paul Alexander, Marilyn Walton, Doris Danielson, Jean Watterson, Jean Lewis, Barbara Shimke; Ticket Committee: Janet Robinson, Barbara Martin, Betty Jean Tongue, Nancy Null, Bonnie Olson, Margaret Ely, June Bowen; Dramatic Club Officers: Doreen Magnuson, Dave Peyton, Carlan Heathcote, Dick Johns Business Manager: Douglas Smith; Publicity: Carmen Greenstreet (chairman); newspaper copy: Joan Morrison, Nancy De Puy, Doris Danielson; radio copy: Carol Comer, Joan Morrison, Nancy De Puy, Carlan Heathcote, Peter Hemp; speakers: Eloise Dorsey, Helene Beaver, Gordon Jaynes; publicity art: Dorothy Snyder, Rilla Phillips, Shirley Horton (posters by courtesy of Mr. Meiner and the high school art class); contstruction: Jack Fitzgerald, Preston Macy; clerical work: Carolyn Welch, Nancy French, June Bowen, Nancy Joy, Elizabeth Lindsey, Kari Bond, Joan Morrison, Jean Waterson, Eloise Dorsey, Doris Danielson, Jean Vaara; photography: Allan D. Kreig

Production Year


Production Decades



Maxwell Anderson


Rod Alexander

Set Design

Dorothy Savage (Inner chamber); Dorothy Snider (Dungeon); Scott Barclay (Cathedral)

Costume Design

Kari Bond

Props Design

Lyle Kirkland, Shirley Gose, Sharon Dotson

Stage Manager

Nancy Turner

Terms of Use

If you have questions about permitted uses of this content, please contact the ARMINDA administrator



Rights Statement

Rights Statement

Copyright Not Evaluated. URI:
The copyright and related rights status of this Item has not been evaluated. Please refer to the organization that has made the Item available for more information. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use.