Thesis Title

Senior honors recital

Graduation Year


Date of Thesis Acceptance

Spring 5-9-2016

Major Department or Program



Dr. Susan Pickett


My Senior Honors Recital consists of music for saxophone composed by Henri Eccles, Jeanine Rueff, Takashi Yoshimatsu, Jean-Baptiste Singelée, Johann Sebastian Bach, and Paul Bonneau. The recital was performed on alto and soprano saxophones, and the program consists of solo works along with a fugue by J.S. Bach arranged for saxophone quartet. Program notes were included to describe the circumstances surrounding the compositions as well as give brief biographical descriptions of the lesser known composers.

Page Count


Subject Headings

Henri Eccles, Saxophone -- Performance, Paul Bonneau, Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) -- Fugue in G Minor -- BWV 578, Jean Baptiste Singelee (1812-1875) -- Adagio et Rondo -- Op. 63, Jeanine Rueff (1922-1999) -- Chanson et Passepied, Takashi Yoshimatsu (1953- ) -- Fuzz bird sonata, Whitman College -- Dissertation collection 2016 -- Music Department: Performance

Permanent URL

Document Type

Public Accessible Thesis

Terms of Use

If you have questions about permitted uses of this content, please contact the ARMINDA administrator



Rights Statement

Rights Statement

In Copyright. URI:
This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s).